October 20, 2020, 04:20:41 PM

Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 4138 times)

Offline Per Ole

• DOGs
    • Steam Profile
Introduction
« on: November 10, 2014, 06:30:16 PM »
Greetings and hello to you all!
After having played a tiny bit of Red Dragon, I've decided that this game would be a lot more fun if I actually had someone to play with. Communication and teamwork is key in any serious strategy game, so I looked around on the official forums a bit and it seems that whenever someone asked about a proper clan to join, you guys here at Devious Old Gamers were recommended, so here I am.

I'm known as Per Ole, which is probably not that surprising considering my nickname. I'm a 24 year old student from Norway and I've been playing strategy games since I was a little kid. I played the original European Escalation quite a lot, didn't play Airland Battle that much and I only bought Red Dragon last week. It turns out I've forgotten quite a few things about the game, so playing with someone who knows what they're doing and can give me tips/corrections would of course be welcome.

While strategy games are by far my favorite, I do play other types of games as well. Anything from sitting in the command chair in Natural Selection 2, to flying spaceships in EVE online, or even just letting my brain relax a bit with some battlefield, I do it all. Because of this, there are only a very small number of games I'm actually really good at, because I play so many different ones (meaning I'm decent in most games, but not an expert). I'd really like Wargame: Red Dragon to be one of those games that I get good at.

My playing time varies a lot depending on my studies, but I usually have at least a couple of hours to play every day, quite often more. I use voice communication whenever possible because I find that it improves the teamplay, and it's always nice to talk to people.

So that's my little introduction! Feel free to ask anything at all.